Durham Sixth Form Centre

Durham Sixth Form Centre

Contact

If you have a question, concern or you would like to discuss your son/daughter's progress, please use the relevant contact details below:

Student Recruitment Questions
Student Finance
SEN
Pastoral Concerns, Questions or Feedback
Subject Specific Concerns, Questions or Feedback
SLT Contacts
General Enquiries

Student Recruitment Questions

If you have a specific question about student recruitment, or would like to discuss securing a place to study at Durham Sixth Form Centre, please contact:

Mrs Sidra Bruce
Student Recruitment Manager
sidra.bruce@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Student Finance Questions

If you would like to discuss student finance issues, including bursary information, please contact:

Mrs Christine Simpson
Student Finance and Attendance Officer
chris.simpson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SEN / Student Support

If you have a question relating to Special Educational Needs and/or Student Support, please contact:

Ms Amanda Eggett
Leader of Learning : Student Support (SENCo)
amanda.eggett@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Pastoral Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, question or feedback is of more of a general nature and/or regards your son/daughter's attendance, attainment or any other issue, in the first instance, please contact your son/daughter's Leader of Learning - Pastoral. 

Mrs Gail Ward
Leader of Learning Pastoral
gail.ward@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Emma Wigginton
Leader of Learning Pastoral
emma.graham@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Andrew Rayner
Leader of Learning  Pastoral
andrew.rayner@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Julie Siddons
Leader of Learning  Pastoral
julie.siddons@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr John Kirkpatrick
Leader of Learning Pastoral
john.kirkpatrick@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Matthew Anglesea
Leader of Learning Pastoral
matthew.anglesea@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Subject Specific Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, feedback or suggestion links to a specific subject area, please contact one of the following Leaders of Learning - Curriculum:

Mrs Carole Henderson
Leader of Learning: Human Sciences
carole.henderson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Kathryn Duffy
Leader of Learning: Science, Technology and Mathematics
kathryn.duffy@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Ruth Robinson
Leader of Learning: Arts, Business and English
ruth.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SLT Contacts

In the rare circumstance that you are not completely happy with the outcome or your dealings with your son/daughter's Leader of Learning or a Leader of Learning - Curriculum, please contact a member of the Senior Leadership Team.

Mrs Ellen Beveridge
Headteacher
ellen.beveridge@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Joanne Lain
Deputy Headteacher: Teaching and Learning
joanne.lain@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Lesley Thompson
Deputy Headteacher: Outcomes for Students
lesley.thompson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Lee Bone
Assistant Headteacher: Teaching School
lee.bone@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Steven Robinson
Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development and Well-being
steven.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Packer
Assistant Headteacher: Transition to Progression
lisa.packer@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Claire Rye
Assistant Headteacher: Business Management
claire.rye@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please contact the Reception using the contact details below:

Durham Sixth Form Centre
Providence Row 
The Sands
Durham City
DH1 1SG
0191 383 0708
dsfc@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Twitter

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Twitter. You can follow us at the below address:
https://twitter.com/DSFCOfficial

Facebook

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Facebook. You can Like us at the below address:
http://www.facebook.com/DSFCOfficial

YouTube

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on YouTube. You can Subscribe to our Channel at the below address:
http://www.youtube.com/DSFCOfficial

Website / Social Media Enquiries

For website or social media opportunities, please contact the Design Studio using the contact details below:
gary.rose@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

 

Follow / DSFCofficial

Follow on Twitter Like on Facebook

Apply

Do you want to study with us in September 2019? Click here to apply.

Year 11 Summer Learning Activities

Click here to access.

Parent Matters

Click here for Parent Matters.
Click here to subscribe.

Wellbeing Award (WAS)

Click here to read more.

@DSFCofficial

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.